Lazy Summer Days…

Ahh, lazy summer indeed! Truth be told up until the last couple of weeks I’ve lived the hectic yet awesome life of a sleep-away camp counselor, which is anything but lazy.  However, right now I’m lounging in the hot summer air of California’s central valley eating junk food, listening to music,  and doing nothing-in-particular.

DSC_0269

All the pictures are in different lighting because my mother was playing with the settings on our camera and I was having a little too much fun with the editing bay.

DSC_0281

Headband- Sunflowers woven into a fake vine headband my sister made for me

Necklace-I made one of the wooden pendants at the camp I work at, and the other was a staff award I was given (Respect!).

DSC_0288

Blouse- Target

Shorts- Goodwill pants that I cut off

Belt- Unknown

DSC_0297

My Lazy-Summer-Day Songs

Blondfire-Waves

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros-Better Days

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros-This Life

Alt-J – Breezeblocks

Crystal Fighters-LA Calling

Crystal Fighters-You and I

The Head and the Heart-Down in the Valley

They Might Be Giants-Birdhouse in Your Soul

DSC_0303

These are a few essential pieces of my summer wardrobe: Small leather purse – tan Topsiders – pink L’oréal lipstick – copper and gold nail polish – round sunglasses – homemade jewelry – sunflowers (Flowers of any kind are great for putting behind your ears, pinning in your hair, and sticking in hats).

Hope your summer has been going great-Suki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on July 31, 2013, in Awesome. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

