Calling the (Mock) Court to Order

Tensions are high. The pre-trial attorneys, attorneys, and witnesses move their binder papers around trying to hide their anxiety. The crowd whispers among themselves. “All rise for the honorable judge …!” Mock trial is now in session.

The final rounds of my county’s mock trial competition took place this Saturday. Our school hasn’t had a team for some years, so it is with some pride that I announce our 5th place trophy(well, we didn’t but it does sound better). Not very exciting unless you are there, and even then it’s really a matter of taste in entertainment or whether or not you’re in the competition. So, yeah, that’s it. Here are some pictures!

The ******* High 2011-2012 Mock Trial Team after our final trial. We need more air conditioning in those court rooms! At that point everyone wanted to leave so badly, our coach barely got everyone to stand still for a group photo!

Some of my “colleagues” and I. These guys are some of the best high school age lawyers you will ever find!

-ttfn Suki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Mock Trial, School, Team. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

