Morro Bay Photo Diary: Day 1

Last week my family and I went on a camping trip to Morro Bay and this is what happened on the first day.

We went to take a tour of Hearst Castle. Of course we didn’t really do much dawdling because it poured/hailed on us and we left as fast as we could. Shame too; it is just an absolutely lovely place!

Walking to Hearst Castle

We were inside the storm cloud right before it rained.

When it stopped raining, this is what we saw.

 After the long drive home, I decided to dry out some and then take a picture of my outfit. My sister and I spent the rest of the afternoon(or at least until it got dark) having fun taking pictures in the camp picnic area. There is nothing like laughing with your sister!

There were a lot of "jumping" photos taken sort of High School Musical style, but all of them are blurry because neither Mei nor I know how to adjust the settings properly on the camera.

Needless to say, eventually it got dark and I spent the evening hanging out with my family. All in all, a very nice day at Morro Bay Sate Park.

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Amazing, Camping, Cold, Dress, Hearst Castle, Morro Bay, Rain. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

