Weekly Inspiration: Duct Tape

So I know this says “weekly”, but unfortunately it seems like these days I hardly ever have any free time! I haven’t posted in days and the last one was sort of promotional for this blog. Geese(this is how I chew myself out)! This definitely deserves a *face-palm*. To get back to the matter at hand, some of you may have noticed a slight reoccurring theme in a few of my posts: duct tape accessories. My sister is good at making things with her hands and her most recent obsession in duct tape. I think wearing stuff made out of duct tape will be common place in the future, or at least in the town of ####### where my sister sort of brought to attention the awesomeness of creating things with your own hands(it is, unfortunately, fast becoming a lost art). The best thing about duct tape is the freedom to create whatever you want so long as you can figure out how to make it! here just a few of my favorite duct tape things that Mei has made for me.

Some purses. The ones on the outside are Mei’s and the one in the middle is the one she gave me a while back for my birthday.

In the middle is my duct tape flower brooch. On the side are two different flower rings which are basically the same, just different sizes and colours. And, the piece de resistance, in the middle is a Hello Kitty hair bow that is almost the length of the side of my head.

-ttfn Suki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on October 2, 2011, in Awesome, Duct Tape, Mei. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Aw, this was a very nice post. In concept I would like to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all appear to get something done.

  2. Thank you! I procrastinate a lot too! Not with this blog of course because it is a hobby, but as a hobby it usually takes a back seat to my studies. :/

  3. I just added this site to my bookmarks. I like reading your posts. Thank you!

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

