Inspired Fashion: Tamar

Tamar is perhaps the most stylish person in the small town of #######. She gets her fashion ideas mainly from  modern Indie style, France, and many other places.  Some of her clothes also come from France(Interesting conversation:ME “Tamar were did you get your shoes?! I must go there some time.”  TAMAR”Uh Suki, I don’t think you can.”  ME”And why not?” TAMAR “Well, they’re from France.”) I figured it was high time to finally have an interview section like I’d intended to when I started this blog, and who better to interview first that Tamar? Here you are:

Suki- Are you inspired by fashions of the past? What era?

Tamar- I love anything 30’s to 50’s and recently feel in love with the 70’s.

Suki- What is your favorite type of accessory?

Tamar- My favorite type of accessory is either socks or jewelry. With jewelry you can layer up necklaces or bracelets and socks are sometimes the perfect thing to complete an outfit.

Suki- What is your favorite modern style?

Tamar- My favorite modern style is socks with heels.

Suki- What is your least favorite modern style?

Tamar- My least favorite modern style is clunky ankle boot heels.

Suki- Do you think of yourself as someone who indulges in fads?

Tamar- I may see a fad I like but I usually change it and make it unique.

Suki- For a casual outfit, which would you choose: a sundress or a t-shirt & jeans?

Tamar- Definitley a sundress; I rarely wear just a t-shirt and jeans

Suki- What are your top 5 places to shop?

Tamar- The Hope Chest, Goodwill, Ripon Christian Thrift Store, Target, and Forever 21.

Suki- Do you have a style icon? Who?

Tamar- My mom; she has amazing clothes and shoes that I wish she’d let me borrow more often and she has great taste.

Suki- Is your favorite colour the one you wear the most?

Tamar- No, not really. I just wear alot of different colors usually.

Suki- Do you have any advice for my readers as they navigate the world of fashion?

Tamar- Wear what you like and what you think looks good. Don’t let people tell you how you should dress. Just be yourself and do your own thing.

Tamar and a friend shot some pictures of her favorite outfit.I love the bow on the side of her beanie!

And, yes, these are those awesome shoes from France. Shoe envy!

In case you can’t see, her shirt says I ❤ Paris, and the A of Paris is the Eiffel tower. How appropriate!

-ttfn Suki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on September 19, 2011, in Awesome, Inspired, Tamar. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

