Weekly Inspiration: Cloaks

I own a cloak! I had completely forgotten and am currently ecstatic!! I found a cloak similar to my own one(which I purchased at a local Renaissance Fair)in a a catalog called “Free People”. My thoughts went something like this… That is so cute! Seems familiar… Maybe an actor wore… Hey don’t I own… The coat closet! I mean really, the coat closet of all places! Anyway, this is my inspiration for this week, but I have to wait for winter to wear it!! So frustrating!!(Side Note: Have you noticed I use a lot of exclamation points ? I am currently trying to break the habit and failing miserably.) Once I had dug out my cloak, I tried to do a photo shoot in some scenic place like those big blogs do. So I head out the door and find the only semi-scenic place this time of year is in our water-feature-thing on the front walk. Then I discover my only possible photographer is my  little sister Mei, who is the nicest 12 year old you could meet but has issues with photography. Most of the pictures feature the chicken coop, the car, or the side of the garage. I also forgot that I am bad at being in pictures. The ones that do have me in the center involve me making weird faces that couldn’t even be covered up by the required blurrring-of-the-face(for those of you who don’y know, my parents have strict rules about my face being out on the internet).  The ones I’m showing you I have made to look good via(love that word) cropping and the enhance button. Not too shabbyy.

-ttfn Satsuki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on September 5, 2011, in Amazing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

