Camping: Leave your heels behind!

When you drive to the mountains, the views are beautiful, the air smells clean and crisp, and as cliche as it sounds the birds usually are singing. But what mountains are made of is dirt. Lots of dirt. I know that that I have a tendency to bring clothes not really fit for camping because I want to look good but all that ever happens when I do this is I get DIRT on my regular clothes and I don’t have as much fun as I would if I had just packed jeans and a t-shirt. There is a time and a place for place fashion and camping is not it. Besides there are some really cool t-shirts out there. For instance, the one above is in my duffel bag right now! šŸ™‚

-ttfn Satsuki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Camping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

