Weekend in Santa Cruz

I had the most fast paced weekend ever and just now finding time to post about it. I went to Santa Cruz to celebrate a friend’s birthday and I think all of you will love the gift we gave her. The next day I went on a thrifting adventure and I have some fantastic finds to share! What a great place Santa Cruz is!! The beach was lovely, but it was too cold to swim so we walked around and I decided to take a picture with a random dog just to be silly. The elderly couple with the dog were thrilled and let me take a picture with him. I thought their reactions seemed odd until they handed me a card that said Scooby the Wonder Dog! We never really got a good explanation as to what Scooby did to make him wonderful, but it was fun all the same. I have to say though, the highlight of my weekend would be spilling wine on my friend’s carpet(not MY wine of course, me being underage and all. Though that would certainly make the story more interesting! ; ) ). I was in a state over the wine itself, but the fun part was looking at my sister’s face. It was filled with absolute elation at not being the one who spilled! Wherever she goes, my sister has a habit of breaking glasses and/or spilling their contents. I suppose this is damning by faint praise, but that weekend she did not spill or break anything. Way to go Mei!

-ttfn Satsuki

About SatsukiZingg

Hey there you! Nice to meet you! My name is Satsuki Zingg. I was born and raised in a small town in the Central Valley of California and am the daughter of an almond/walnut farmer. I am...well, I am an interesting person. My absolute favorite colour is orange, I love the words "via", "debacle", and "oscillate", and if it was legal to own a slow loris, I would. This list could just go on and on, and since I'm not especially good at the About Me things, this is where i must say au revoir! :)

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Awesome, Beach, Diary, Fun, Nifty Thrifty. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Go ahead and leave a comment. I want to hear your thoughts!

